

Business Efficiency Board

Wednesday, 7 January 2009 at 6.30 p.m. Civic Suite, Town Hall, Runcorn

Dav. J W C

Chief Executive

BOARD MEMBERSHIP

Councillor Dave Leadbetter Labour

(Chairman)

Councillor Martha Lloyd Jones Labour

(Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Diane Inch Liberal Democrat

Councillor Eddie Jones Labour
Councillor Alan Lowe Labour

Councillor Peter Murray Conservative

Councillor Ulfar Norddahl Liberal Democrat

Councillor Shaun Osborne Labour
Councillor Ged Philbin Labour

Councillor Geoffrey Swift Conservative

Councillor Philip Worrall Liberal Democrat

Please contact Michelle Simpson on 0151 907 8300 Ext. 1126 or e-mail michelle.simpson@halton.gov.uk for further information.

The next meeting of the Board is on Wednesday, 25 February 2009

ITEMS TO BE DEALT WITH IN THE PRESENCE OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC

Part I

item No.		Page No
1.	MINUTES	
2.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST	
	Members are reminded of their responsibility to declare any personal or personal and prejudicial interest which they have in any item of business on the agenda, no later than when that item is reached and, with personal and prejudicial interests (subject to certain exceptions in the Code of Conduct for Members), to leave the meeting prior to discussion and voting on the item.	
3.	LOCAL CODE OF CORPORATE GOVERNANCE	1 - 30
4.	COMPREHENSIVE AREA ASSESSMENT	31 - 33
5.	EFFICIENCY REPORT	34 - 36

In accordance with the Health and Safety at Work Act the Council is required to notify those attending meetings of the fire evacuation procedures. A copy has previously been circulated to Members and instructions are located in all rooms within the Civic block.